California Digital News
Home ARTS & THEATER Latinx Theatre Commons Tenth Anniversary Convening

Latinx Theatre Commons Tenth Anniversary Convening

by California Digital News

[ad_1]

Livestream Schedule

Opening Ceremonies

Thursday 14 March 2024 at 3:25 p.m. EDT (Boston, UTC -4) / 2:25 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 1:25 p.m. MDT (Denver, UTC -6) / 12:25 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles, UTC -7) / 11:25 a.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC -8) / 9:25 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10)

We will be welcomed by remarks from ArtsEmerson’s Director of Artistic Programming Ronee Penoi and Emerson President Jay Bernhardt.

LTC Producer Jacqueline Flores and Convening Champion Abigail Vega will welcome conveners and set intentions for the weekend. We will then hear from 2013 facilitators Olga Sanchez Saltveit, Kinan Valdez, and Clyde Valentin about what they’ve observed over the last decade.

Boston local playwright Melinda Lopez, who attended the 2013 convening, will share more on the importance of Latine theatre in the city. And Roxanne Schroeder-Arce will lead us through an exercise of mapping out the various identities that fill the room.

We will also hear from one of the original co-conspirators of the LTC, Anne Garcia-Romero, and the person whose act of generosity created this movement, Karen Zacarías.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s){if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)};if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n; n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0';n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script','https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js');

fbq('init', '687348145509629', [], { "agent": "pldrupal-8-10.1.5" });

fbq('track', 'PageView', []);

[ad_2]

Source link